Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.8
Value
8.4

Reviews

    kr

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ped
    no

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 11, 2018
    The room I got looked a bit dated with wall to wall carpet and scrap marks on the walls. In the bathroom the shower head was about to come lose. The breakfast serving time was very limited, only from 7:30-9:00 which meant a lot of queuing at 8:30-9:00. The restaurant where the breakfast was served was also quite small.
    Comfy bed and very quiet at night. The views from the room were also very nice. Quite central location about 10 minutes walk from the Sukhbaatar square. Considering what I paid for the room the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. The staff were also friendly and helpful and allowed me an early check in without extra charge.
    Valeria
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcae
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris Billing
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 26, 2018
    Property was well appointed and the staff were excellent, very helpful.
    Alexander W J
    id

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 10, 2018

    More than adequate

    Good sized room with good view of city. Sell Yak socks in lobby!
    Corina
    de

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 6, 2018
    Breakfast wasn't a big variety for western taste. Mostly Korean style.
    Very clean and helpful staff.
    howard
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 21, 2018

    Clean efficient and well equipped. Staff were really helpful

    Franks08
    at

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 20, 2018

    Mixed experiences but decent

    Room service was hit and miss, whilst my room was decently cleaned my brother's room was forgotten twice despite having the please clean card hung out. The rooms were quite worn out, my shower head was leaking in all directions decreasing the overall shower pressure and the toilet seat was loose. The breakfast was pretty poor and lacked choice especially for Western tourists.
    Booked two rooms in late July with my experience being decent and my brother's rather negative. The location is alright, 10min walk to the main square with some shopping options close by. The room from the top floor had a nice view and the air conditioning did its job as without it could get quite hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful, probably the best part about the hotel.
    Michael
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 20, 2018
    Washing machines are available in many of the rooms.
    it

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 31, 2018

    If you sleep is good but DON’T do breakfast!

    Breakfast: it was only korean and there wasn’t anything international.
    The room and the receptionist
    Bret
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 13, 2018

    Great budget option

    Breakfast was okay for someone staying one night, but if it stayed the same each morning wouldn't be great. There was no flexibility at all for a late check out.
    We were upgraded to a room that had washing machine. Staff were very quick to address my friend's fan which didn't work (our room also had well working air conditioning). Quick walk to the "sites" in UB as well as other restaurants and coffee shops. Wifi worked well.
    Li Knewk
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 2, 2018
    A little more English from the staff, they are helpful but a little hard to get question across
    Location - walking distance to the square
    Doris
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 2, 2018

    Nice location, rooms were a nice size

    Dimitrios
    gr

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 24, 2018

    A FRESH HOTEL

    A very nice and fresh hotel. Comfortable, clean and lightful. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 23, 2018
    Reasonably close to the city centre. Nice large rooms. A decent breakfast buffet was included in the price. I arrived shortly after 6am and they let me have a room straight away. Smoking area on each floor (on the outside staircase!)
    Dimitrios K
    gr

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 18, 2018

    A clean, comfortable and fresh hotel

    Clean, friendly staff
    BERNICE
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heng Kok
    sg

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    R.M.S.Fernandes
    pt

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 5, 2018

    To repeat

    The rooms are on the top floors and sometimes during working times was necessary to wait a lot of time. The breakfast is quite limited and few options. Since there are large windows, the room can get quite hot despite of the low temperatures outside - I needed to open the window.
    The room was quite big and many commodities are provided. The bed is also quite comfortable and large. The location is also ok, not real central but the center was is accessible by foot. The staff was quite friendly.
Loading reviews...